Toll Free Number :
   1800 425 1539

About Us

The Anakapalli Rural Electric Cooperative Society Limited, Kasimkota was registered on 6-2-1974 as a Primary Cooperative Society under the Andhra Pradesh Cooperative Societies Act, 1964 with Regd. No.B-1539 with a main objective to provide uninterrupted power supply to the consumers in the area of the society existing in (8) Mandals i.e. in all the villages of Kasimkota, Anakapalli Rural, Munagapaka, Parawada and Sabbavaram Mandals and some villages in Gajuwaka, Atchuthapuram and Chodavaram Mandals covering 153 Gram Panchayats.

To make electric energy available to its members and other consumers in its area at low cost as practicable and to promote, through intensive rural electrification and coordination of its activities with other institutions and agencies for the economic development of its area.

The License for operation was sanctioned by Government of Andhra Pradesh vide G.O.Ms.No.24 dated 22-9-75 for a period of 25 years.

The licence for distribution of electricity was given vide G.O.Ms.No.957 Irrigation & Power Department dated 19-12-77 for a period of 25 years which was expired by May, 2000. The Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission, Hyderabad after its existence has issued license to the society in April, 2000 for one year and the same is renewed every year.

The society took over the operation of electrical distribution system from the then Andhra Pradesh State Electricity Board on 1-11-1976. By that time, only 47 villages and 22 Hamlets were electrified. All the remaining villages were electrified by the society by 1978 and all the Hamlets by 1981 and thus achieved 100% electrification of the area. Thereafter, the society has been releasing the household service connections under different schemes such as OHOB, Janatha, Grameena Vidyut Jyothi, RGGVY along with internal wiring of consumers going to the doorsteps of the consumers besides normal services.